Please Note!
The Rural Water Authority of Douglas County will hold an election for five (5) seats on its Board of Directors on
Saturday, May 4, 2019
Directors to be elected are for
District #1 (Parker area)
District #3 (Cherry Valley area)
District #4 (northwest Douglas County)
At Large Director
For more information see our Elections Web Page


The next regular meeting of the Board of Directors will be on
Wed., March 13, 2019, at 7:00 pm,


West Douglas County Fire Department
4037 Platte Ave., Sedalia, CO


See the Well Owner Information page, for important facts for Douglas County well owners which were emailed to those on our mailing list, including Well Owner Newsletter #6, "Well Water Conservation and Rainwater Collection."

.  To be put on our e-mail list, contact us at 

 Our Vision:
  Maximize the life of our groundwater supply.

 Our Mission:
  Assist rural water users and providers to:
- Evaluate current and future water supplies and demands,
- Determine services and/or facilities that are of benefit to them, and
- Advise and assist other agencies on rural water issues

  The purpose of the Authority is to assist in the development of water resources and systems, in whole or in part, for the benefit of rural water users and owners of land within the service area. 

  The area served by the Authority is all of unincorporated Douglas County, excluding service areas of special districts providing water services to the larger  population areas. The RWA represents about 8,000 individual well users and 14 small water districts. (see map)

  See "The Answers to 78 of the Most Common Questions" about the Rural Water Authority, groundwater rights in Douglas County, the State of Colorado's well water permitting system and the Denver Basin aquifers.