Douglas County Rural Water Authority Board of Directors

The Board of the Rural Water Authority of Douglas County is made up of nine Directors.  The initial Directors were appointed by the Douglas County Board of Commissioners on March 3, 2009 by Resolution R-009-048, and elections have been held in 2011 and 2013.

Five Directors represent the well owners within each of the five districts. The boundaries of Districts 1 through 5 are displayed on the Rural Water Authority Map

Currently the District directors are

District 1 - vacant

District 2 - Jack Delaney

District 3 - vacant

District 4 - vacant

District 5 - Chris Kennedy

Three Directors elected by the Small Water System Providers who have joined the Authority as Parties or Participants are:

SWSD 1 Charles Bucknam, Grandview Estates RWCD

SWSD 2 vacant
SWSD 3 Barry Gager, Thunderbird WSD

One Director represents the entire Service Area of the Rural Water Authority of Douglas County:

At Large Director - Tricia Bernhardt

The Board elects officers each year at their June Board meeting.  The current officers are:

Chairman - Barry Gager

Vice Chairman - Charles Bucknam

Treasurer - Jack Delaney
Secretary - Geoff Withers, RWA Administrator