Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors

Map of Rural Water Authority

Nine Directors govern the Board of the Rural Water Authority. Five are District Directors, three are Small Water System Providers and one is Director-at-Large. Board elections are held in odd-numbered years for four-year terms. The next election will be  in May 2021.

The first Directors were appointed by the Douglas County Board of Commissioners on March 3, 2009, by Resolution R-009-048.

District Directors represent rural well owners within each of five districts in rural Douglas County. The boundaries of Districts 1 through 5 are shown on the Rural Water Authority Map. Each District Director is required to reside within his/her respective district. If you are interested in exploring the Director position for a currently vacant District, please email us at

Current District Directors

District 1 – vacant
District 2 – Jack Delaney
District 3 – vacant
District 4 – vacant
District 5 – vacant

Current Directors for Small Water System Providers

SWSD 1 – Charles Bucknam, Grandview Estates RWCD
SWSD 2 – Matt Collitt, Louviers WSD
SWSD 3 – Barry Gager, Thunderbird WSD

County Director-at-Large

Tricia Bernhardt

Current Board Officers

Chairman – Barry Gager
Vice Chairman – vacant
Treasurer – Jack Delaney
Secretary – Charles Bucknam

The Board elects officers annually at its June meeting.